Looking back on 2015…

As we say farewell to another year and enter a new one, I always like to humour myself and look back (often over-analysing) what went on in the past 12 months.

Similar to 2014, 2015 was a huge year for my family and career. Whilst it didn’t offer huge lifestyle changes like 2014 which saw me transition from student life to entering real life, it did include several key achievements and events. These included, moving on from my (unpaid) internship and bagging a full-time (paid!) job within marketing, travelling to India , voting for the very first time and attending the Harry Potter Studio Tour! On another note, my gorgeous older sister got married this year. What did I learn from this? Indian weddings are huge, horrifying and stressful and not something I plan on going through any time soon. However the year definitely helped me to battle with some personal demons and I would like to think I’ve learnt a lot! Here are some snaps from my 2015…

image1 (6)

 

You may also recall that I made several “Bookish Resolutions” in 2015 which you can read here so let’s briefly review them and tick off what I managed to stick to

  1. To read more often – Nope, my reading routine is as sporadic as it’s ever been, but you know what? I actually don’t mind – we should not to limit ourselves by setting quota for the number of books read. It’s quality, not quantity and I’ve learnt to just enjoy being able to indulge in whichever books I chose, when I want. That’s the beauty of not being in school anymore!
  2. To read different genres – Yes!!! I’ve moved on from YA and fiction to reading several biographies including Mindy Kaling’s, Amy Poelher’s and Alan Cummings memoirs, which is so refreshing!
  3. To write a review on every book I read – Sadly, no – I have no excuses for this
  4. To vary the content on my blog – Yes – this post counts doesn’t it?!

As I’ve grown older, I’ve realised it’s not the resolutions you make for the new year that necessarily that make a difference, but rather the things you learnt from the previous an how you apply it not only to the new year, but your life in general!

So there are my highlights from 2015 and what I’m looking forward to doing in 2015. What did you enjoy most about last year and what you planning to do in the next year? Let me know in the comments below

B xx

Leave a Reply

