Quote of the Day: “All children, …

“All children, except one, grow up”
J.M Barrie, The Adventures of Peter Pan

As I’ve just graduated, I feel that this quote is oddly appropriate. Although technically I am no longer a child (I’m 21, so what?), I still feel like one. This quote really captures the bittersweet melancholy I’m feeling after finally completing 17 years of education where I move from being a child to a fully fledged adult in the real world. So, to anyone else who is feeling as sombre as I am, just know that you’re not the only feeling sad from moving from one phase of your life to another.

B xx

One thought on “Quote of the Day: “All children, …

Leave a Reply

